Landmarks Illinois Will Honor Berglund Construction at 2018 Legendary Landmarks Celebration

Main Image

Landmarks Illinois, a membership-based nonprofit organization advocating for the preservation and reuse of historic and architecturally significant properties throughout the state, will host its 13th annual Legendary Landmarks Celebration the evening of Thursday, March 8, 2018, at the Hilton Chicago, 720 S. Michigan Ave. Berglund Construction will be honored as a 2018 "Corporate Landmark," and will be accepted by third-generation owner and president, Fred Berglund.

Read More

Rosignolo named Top 50 Technology Adoption Leader of 2017

Main Image

BuiltWorlds has named Anthony Rosignolo, Berglund’s director of technology and innovation, to its list of Top 50 Technology Adoption Leaders of 2017.

Rosignolo has worked at Berglund since 2005. He began his career as a project manager with the firm before creating a new department for Berglund as BIM manager. In early 2017, he was promoted to director of technology and innovation to reflect t...Full Story Read More

Oak Park 2017 Historic Preservation Award

Main Image

Berglund Construction will be honored with a 2017 Historic Preservation Award from The Oak Park Historic Preservation Commission for our work at Frank Lloyd Wright’s Unity Temple. The commission will present the award on December 13 at the Nineteenth Century Club. This is the third award the project has won.

The Unity Temple project was a full interior and exterior restoration of the 107-year old Frank Lloyd Wright-designed church. The building was one of the first non-industrial bu...Full Story Read More

Berglund Construction Wins ICRI Award

Main Image

The International Concrete Repair Institute (ICRI) conducts an awards program each year to honor and recognize outstanding projects in the concrete repair industry. Entries are received from around the world, and the winning projects are honored each year at the annual ICRI Awards Banquet at the ICRI Fall Convention. Unity Temple Restoration project won ICRI’s 2017 Award of Excellence in Historic category and some will attend the award ceremony that will be at ICRI’s Fall Convention in New...Full Story Read More